19 Week Update

(This post is 1 week late! My 20 week update will be posted some time this week! I just found this draft and wanted to post it to keep it documented!)

Ok, I have been slack-a-lackin on this blog lately! Even my sister is sending me texts urging me to stop being such a slacker. Zach and I have both been working a lot and packing/preparing for our move next month! It’s insane how much crap stuff two people can accumulate in 3 short years. I imagine this will triple when we have just one child and grow exponentially with each child after that. I’m gonna do a post on our move/new house in the next month. Can’t wait to share it!

Even this is a little late so week 20 will be up soon too! There really isn’t enough newness to keep things interesting but Ill try!

Update time!

How far along? 19 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  I won’t know until tuesday. We don’t own a scale so I find out at my appointment. I’m gonna say A LOT!
Maternity clothes?: Yes my “cousin” Tash gave me all her maternity clothes and I am so grateful! (Thanks Tash!!) She is the most stylish person I know and gave me so much adorable stuff that is so cute it will hopefully distract me from my whale state in a couple of months!
Stretch marks? Not yet, been using organic coconut oil and sweet almond oil on my belly. :)
Sleep: Sleeping amazing! Finally!!!
Best moment this week: Feeling our baby kick/move. Wow. Honestly, I get teary. It’s the weirdest feeling but makes me feel super connected to this little babe.
Have you told family and friends: Yes
Miss Anything? my old clothes, and being able to eat crap/junk without feeling guilty for letting my baby eat crap/junk
Movement: Yes! Yay! Same time every night!
Food cravings: Pickles, veggies and dip, cold drinks, tea
Anything making you queasy or sick: rice, avocado, sometimes meat.
Have you started to show yet:  Yes I have! Getting bigger every day and I love it!
Gender prediction: I don’t know anymore. Lately all of my dreams have been about a baby girl but if all of my dreams were real predictions then I might as well go to jail right now. Seriously some CRAZY dreams happening over here!!!
Labor Signs: no
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the timeHad a moody day yesterday but otherwise, obnoxiously happy.
Weekly Wisdom: To work out while pregnant. I’ve started walking every day for an hour and doing squats and lifting small weights. I look like an idiot most of the time but they say it will help when I gotta get this babe out so I’ll try it.
Looking forward to: Midwife appointment on Tuesday and our 20 week ultrasound. IMG_0397

3 thoughts on “19 Week Update

  1. I had a few dreams that our baby was a boy… and we found out just a couple weeks ago that my dreams were true! I’ve heard the same story from other girls too. But then, you never really can tell for sure!

  2. I always dreamed of us having a boy and then I always thought we’d have a boy first, but I KNEW we were having a girl!! But I do think a girly for you! :) Ive been waiting for your update for a few weeks now! haha! xoxo

  3. I had a dream last night that you and Zach had a little boy….but it was prob because I woke up in the middle of the night and saw your ultrasound pic and then starting dreaming about you guys lol

    Either way, it will be such a little cutie pie and so blessed to have such great parents to love him/her ❤

Leave a Reply

