Recap: Our Vacation To Jamaica

Well, we made it. Our first flight/vacation as a family of three was a success!

On April 11 we traveled to Jamaica for my sisters destination wedding. We stayed overnight at a hotel in Toronto and left on our flight at 6am Friday morning. Going into this I was pretty nervous about traveling with an 8 month old. I read countless blogs about flying with a baby and was prepared for the worst but as the trip got closer I decided that I was going to look at it a different way. Instead of seeing the trip as stressful or difficult I decided to look at it as our first vacation together and getting to spend every day for a week straight with both my guys!

The trip was incredible and traveling with a baby was actually so fun and so smooth thanks to some careful prep!

This post is just a little recap of some vacation highlights.

We stayed at the Gran Bahia Principe in Runaway Bay Jamaica.

IMG_7504

IMG_7405

IMG_7421

An umbrella stroller was KEY on the resort to get around. This one is the Quinny Zapp. It folds super small and can even be stored in the overhead compartments on an airplane. Big thanks to my sister in law for letting me borrow it for the trip!

IMG_7424

My sister and her beautiful daughter Ivy.

IMG_7447

IMG_7457

Beach Day!

IMG_7516

IMG_7707

Ladies, if you feel insecure about your post baby body, your baby makes an awesome and adorable shield haha

IMG_7532

IMG_7548

IMG_7559

IMG_7561

IMG_7574

Probably my favourite photo from the entire trip. Those little toes digging right into the sand! I die!

IMG_7537

Pool time!

IMG_7642

IMG_7644

IMG_7664

 

Ummm yeah, I basically glow in the dark. I think Dex was more tanned than me by the end of it.

IMG_7676

IMG_7693

 

Thanks so much for reading!

xoxox

B

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

